No. Well, only if your account is private (ie you’ve protected your tweets so that only confirmed followers can view them). Remember that public tweets sent in reply to your private ones are visible and may give information away about what you’re doing or what you’ve said.
Blocking someone cannot stop them from viewing your tweets if your account is public, there are many workarounds for them to view your tweets.
If you’re using official Twitter apps such as Twitter for desktop or Twitter for iPhone etc then it will look like you can’t see the tweets of someone who’s blocked you (from which you might reasonably infer that a blockee can’t see your tweets either) – but you can and they can.
Workarounds including using a different app (the versions of Echofon, Janetter and Osfoora that I have on my iPhone let me see the profiles of quacks who’ve blocked me), searching for the username (eg they’d type from:yourname into the search box to see your tweets), using another account, logging out or searching for your Twitter handle on Google.
- About public and protected tweets from Twitter Support
- Blocking users on Twitter from Twitter Support – note that the bit about “Blocked users cannot… View your Tweets, following or followers lists, photos, videos, lists or favorites when logged in” is inaccurate because of the many workarounds which means that they can see tweets whether or not they’re logged in (most non-official-Twitter apps that I’ve checked all let you view the profiles of people that have blocked you).
- What happens if you block someone on Twitter? What happens if they block you? by @JoBrodie (me)
- Blocking someone on Twitter – what can they see? by @JoBrodie
What happens when you block someone? Can someone still see your tweets? see tweets blocked